GMI Cloud (with Alibaba Qwen) at a glance
- Provider
- GMI Cloud (with Alibaba Qwen)
- Models
- Qwen 3.8 Max, Qwen 3.8 Flash, Wan3.0-video
- What's free
- Free use of Qwen 3.8 Max, Qwen 3.8 Flash and Wan3.0-video through GMI Cloud's OpenAI-compatible API during the promotion. Enterprise teams can also apply for voucher credits using a form on the same page.
- Limits
- Your account balance must be at least $10. The $10 isn't spent and stays in your balance. GMI raised rate limits on Oct 7, 2026 but hasn't published the exact numbers.
- Deadline / expiry
- Oct 11, 2026 (per GMI's reply on X; timezone not stated)
- Extended?
- Yes. Free access was extended by 7 more days on Oct 7, 2026, with higher rate limits.
- Commercial use?
- Not specified. The offer is "for legitimate use only" and subject to GMI Cloud and Alibaba Cloud Terms of Service and Acceptable Use Policy.
- Card required?
- Effectively yes: new users must top up $10.
- Phone required?
- Not stated on the official page.
- Region
- Not stated on the official page
- Last verified
- Official source
- GMI Cloud: Qwen 3.8 Max, Flash & Wan 3.0, free for 7 days ↗
How to get it (official steps)
- Sign up at GMI Cloud
- Make sure your balance is at least $10 (top up if you're new)
- Call the models through the OpenAI-compatible API with your GMI key
Use one account per person and follow the provider's terms. We don't cover multiple accounts, bulk sign-ups or reselling keys; providers ban them and often pull free offers because of abuse.
Good to know
GMI monitors for multi-account signups, automated farming and resale, and can revoke access.
How we verified this
We checked this offer on Oct 9, 2026 against the provider's own official page + official X: GMI Cloud: Qwen 3.8 Max, Flash & Wan 3.0, free for 7 days ↗. Where the provider doesn't publish a number, we say “not published” and don't guess. Offers change often; the official page always wins.
Frequently asked questions
Is GMI Cloud (with Alibaba Qwen) really free?
Free use of Qwen 3.8 Max, Qwen 3.8 Flash and Wan3.0-video through GMI Cloud's OpenAI-compatible API during the promotion. Enterprise teams can also apply for voucher credits using a form on the same page.
What are the GMI Cloud (with Alibaba Qwen) free limits?
Your account balance must be at least $10. The $10 isn't spent and stays in your balance. GMI raised rate limits on Oct 7, 2026 but hasn't published the exact numbers.
When does it end?
Oct 11, 2026 (per GMI's reply on X; timezone not stated) Extended: Yes. Free access was extended by 7 more days on Oct 7, 2026, with higher rate limits.
Do I need a credit card or phone number?
Card: Effectively yes: new users must top up $10. Phone: Not stated on the official page.
Can I use it commercially?
Not specified. The offer is "for legitimate use only" and subject to GMI Cloud and Alibaba Cloud Terms of Service and Acceptable Use Policy.
More free AI offers
- Qoder (Alibaba)Extended Extended past Sep 30, 2026; Qoder says it will post the end date on the page in advance
- StepFun (阶跃星辰)Active About Oct 15, 2026 ("a week" from Oct 8; exact end time not published)
- Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Qwen)Active Quota expires 90 days after activation
- CerebrasActive Credits expire 30 days after they're granted
- Cloudflare Workers AIOngoing Ongoing (no end date published)
- Google (Gemini API / AI Studio)Ongoing Ongoing (no end date published)
← All free AI API credits & offers