Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Qwen) at a glance
- Provider
- Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Qwen)
- Models
- Qwen and other Model Studio models in the Singapore region (international deployment scope)
- What's free
- When you first activate Model Studio in the Singapore region, Alibaba Cloud gives you a separate free token quota for each eligible model (typically 1,000,000 tokens per model, input and output combined). Dated snapshot versions get their own quota.
- Limits
- The quota is valid for 90 days from activation, the model's release or your request approval, whichever is later. It covers real-time inference only (not batch, fine-tuning or deployment). Quotas are per model and aren't transferable. An Alibaba Cloud account and its RAM users share one quota, and re-registering doesn't grant a new one. Token Plan and Coding Plan keys don't use the free quota.
- Deadline / expiry
- Quota expires 90 days after activation
- Extended?
- Validity was changed to 90 days for users activating from Sep 8, 2026 (03:00 UTC); earlier users are unaffected
- Commercial use?
- Not specified on the official page; check the provider's terms.
- Card required?
- The free-quota page doesn't say; you must complete your account information before activation.
- Phone required?
- Not stated on the official page.
- Region
- Singapore region, international deployment scope only
- Last verified
- Official source
- Alibaba Cloud Model Studio: Free quota for new users ↗
How to get it (official steps)
- Complete your Alibaba Cloud account information
- Open Model Studio (Singapore) and accept the service agreement; the quota is granted automatically, usually within two hours
- Check remaining quota on the model usage page (Free Quota tab)
- Turn on "Free Quota Only" to stop the service instead of billing you when the quota runs out
Use one account per person and follow the provider's terms. We don't cover multiple accounts, bulk sign-ups or reselling keys; providers ban them and often pull free offers because of abuse.
Good to know
After the quota runs out you're billed pay-as-you-go unless you turn on Free Quota Only.
Mainland China site (阿里云百炼): the free quota is only in the China (Beijing) region. Alibaba's Chinese help page says you can get and use it without real-name verification; you need verification only to keep going pay-as-you-go after it runs out, and re-registering under the same verified identity doesn't grant a new quota.
How we verified this
We checked this offer on Oct 9, 2026 against the provider's own official docs: Alibaba Cloud Model Studio: Free quota for new users ↗. Where the provider doesn't publish a number, we say “not published” and don't guess. Offers change often; the official page always wins.
Frequently asked questions
Is Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Qwen) really free?
When you first activate Model Studio in the Singapore region, Alibaba Cloud gives you a separate free token quota for each eligible model (typically 1,000,000 tokens per model, input and output combined). Dated snapshot versions get their own quota.
What are the Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Qwen) free limits?
The quota is valid for 90 days from activation, the model's release or your request approval, whichever is later. It covers real-time inference only (not batch, fine-tuning or deployment). Quotas are per model and aren't transferable. An Alibaba Cloud account and its RAM users share one quota, and re-registering doesn't grant a new one. Token Plan and Coding Plan keys don't use the free quota.
When does it end?
Quota expires 90 days after activation Extended: Validity was changed to 90 days for users activating from Sep 8, 2026 (03:00 UTC); earlier users are unaffected
Do I need a credit card or phone number?
Card: The free-quota page doesn't say; you must complete your account information before activation. Phone: Not stated on the official page.
Can I use it commercially?
Not specified on the official page; check the provider's terms.
More free AI offers
- CerebrasActive Credits expire 30 days after they're granted
- GMI Cloud (with Alibaba Qwen)Ending soon Oct 11, 2026 (per GMI's reply on X; timezone not stated)
- Qoder (Alibaba)Extended Extended past Sep 30, 2026; Qoder says it will post the end date on the page in advance
- StepFun (阶跃星辰)Active About Oct 15, 2026 ("a week" from Oct 8; exact end time not published)
- Cloudflare Workers AIOngoing Ongoing (no end date published)
- Google (Gemini API / AI Studio)Ongoing Ongoing (no end date published)
← All free AI API credits & offers