Cerebras at a glance
- Provider
- Cerebras
- Models
- All models in Cerebras Shared Inference (e.g. gpt-oss-120b, qwen-3.8-27b)
- What's free
- New accounts get $5 in free credits after adding a verified payment method. Cerebras says there's no permanently free tier and no per-model always-free allowance.
- Limits
- The credits expire 30 days after they're granted. Free Trial rate limits are low; for gpt-oss-120b they are 5 requests/minute, 30K uncached tokens/minute, 1M tokens/hour and 1M tokens/day. Once the credits run out or expire, API access stops until you buy credits.
- Deadline / expiry
- Credits expire 30 days after they're granted
- Extended?
- No
- Commercial use?
- Not specified on the official page; check the provider's terms.
- Card required?
- Yes, a verified payment method is required.
- Phone required?
- Not stated on the official page.
- Region
- Not stated on the official page
- Last verified
- Official source
- Cerebras Inference Docs: Rate limits & Free Trial FAQ ↗
How to get it (official steps)
- Sign up for Cerebras Cloud
- Add a verified payment method (required to activate the API and Playground)
- The $5 credit is added; there's no charge until you buy more
Use one account per person and follow the provider's terms. We don't cover multiple accounts, bulk sign-ups or reselling keys; providers ban them and often pull free offers because of abuse.
Good to know
Older lists that call Cerebras "free, no card" are out of date as of this check.
How we verified this
We checked this offer on Oct 9, 2026 against the provider's own official docs: Cerebras Inference Docs: Rate limits & Free Trial FAQ ↗. Where the provider doesn't publish a number, we say “not published” and don't guess. Offers change often; the official page always wins.
Frequently asked questions
Is Cerebras really free?
New accounts get $5 in free credits after adding a verified payment method. Cerebras says there's no permanently free tier and no per-model always-free allowance.
What are the Cerebras free limits?
The credits expire 30 days after they're granted. Free Trial rate limits are low; for gpt-oss-120b they are 5 requests/minute, 30K uncached tokens/minute, 1M tokens/hour and 1M tokens/day. Once the credits run out or expire, API access stops until you buy credits.
When does it end?
Credits expire 30 days after they're granted
Do I need a credit card or phone number?
Card: Yes, a verified payment method is required. Phone: Not stated on the official page.
Can I use it commercially?
Not specified on the official page; check the provider's terms.
More free AI offers
- Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Qwen)Active Quota expires 90 days after activation
- GMI Cloud (with Alibaba Qwen)Ending soon Oct 11, 2026 (per GMI's reply on X; timezone not stated)
- Qoder (Alibaba)Extended Extended past Sep 30, 2026; Qoder says it will post the end date on the page in advance
- StepFun (阶跃星辰)Active About Oct 15, 2026 ("a week" from Oct 8; exact end time not published)
- Cloudflare Workers AIOngoing Ongoing (no end date published)
- Google (Gemini API / AI Studio)Ongoing Ongoing (no end date published)
← All free AI API credits & offers