Cloudflare Workers AI at a glance
- Provider
- Cloudflare Workers AI
- Models
- Llama, Gemma, Qwen, GLM-4.7-Flash, gpt-oss, FLUX image models, Whisper and more (per-model Neuron prices)
- What's free
- Every account gets 10,000 Neurons per day at no charge, on both the Workers Free and Workers Paid plans. Neurons measure GPU compute; each model has a published Neuron price per million tokens, per image tile/step or per audio minute.
- Limits
- 10,000 Neurons/day. Limits reset daily at 00:00 UTC; when you exceed them on Workers Free, requests fail with an error. Above the free allocation, Workers Paid costs $0.011 per 1,000 Neurons. Some models need a paid billing method, including @cf/moonshotai/kimi-k2.6, kimi-k2.7-code, @cf/zai-org/glm-5.2, glm-5.3, glm-5.3-flash, deepseek-v4-flash-0731 and deepseek-v4-pro-0813.
- Deadline / expiry
- Ongoing (no end date published)
- Extended?
- Not applicable
- Commercial use?
- Not specified on the official page; check the provider's terms.
- Card required?
- No for the free allocation on Workers Free. Workers Paid (for usage above 10,000 Neurons) is a paid plan.
- Phone required?
- Not stated on the official page.
- Region
- Not restricted on the pricing page
- Last verified
- Official source
- Cloudflare Docs: Workers AI pricing (last updated Oct 1, 2026) ↗
How to get it (official steps)
- Create a Cloudflare account
- Open Workers AI in the dashboard and create an API token, or use the AI binding in a Worker
- Pick a model that doesn't require a paid billing method
- Watch Neuron usage in the Workers AI dashboard
Use one account per person and follow the provider's terms. We don't cover multiple accounts, bulk sign-ups or reselling keys; providers ban them and often pull free offers because of abuse.
Good to know
Some frontier models require Workers Paid or prepaid AI Gateway credits.
Example from the price table: @cf/black-forest-labs/flux-1-schnell costs 4.80 Neurons per 512x512 tile plus 9.60 Neurons per step.
How we verified this
We checked this offer on Oct 9, 2026 against the provider's own official docs: Cloudflare Docs: Workers AI pricing (last updated Oct 1, 2026) ↗. Where the provider doesn't publish a number, we say “not published” and don't guess. Offers change often; the official page always wins.
Frequently asked questions
Is Cloudflare Workers AI really free?
Every account gets 10,000 Neurons per day at no charge, on both the Workers Free and Workers Paid plans. Neurons measure GPU compute; each model has a published Neuron price per million tokens, per image tile/step or per audio minute.
What are the Cloudflare Workers AI free limits?
10,000 Neurons/day. Limits reset daily at 00:00 UTC; when you exceed them on Workers Free, requests fail with an error. Above the free allocation, Workers Paid costs $0.011 per 1,000 Neurons. Some models need a paid billing method, including @cf/moonshotai/kimi-k2.6, kimi-k2.7-code, @cf/zai-org/glm-5.2, glm-5.3, glm-5.3-flash, deepseek-v4-flash-0731 and deepseek-v4-pro-0813.
When does it end?
Ongoing (no end date published)
Do I need a credit card or phone number?
Card: No for the free allocation on Workers Free. Workers Paid (for usage above 10,000 Neurons) is a paid plan. Phone: Not stated on the official page.
Can I use it commercially?
Not specified on the official page; check the provider's terms.
More free AI offers
- Google (Gemini API / AI Studio)Ongoing Ongoing (no end date published)
- GroqOngoing Ongoing (no end date published)
- Mistral AIOngoing Ongoing (no end date published)
- NVIDIA (NIM / build.nvidia.com)Ongoing Ongoing while you're a program member
- OpenRouterOngoing Ongoing (individual free models come and go)
- Zhipu AI / Z.ai (GLM)Ongoing Ongoing (no end date published)
← All free AI API credits & offers