Unofficial · not affiliated with any providerFree AI API credits, tracked weekly · Last updated: Oct 9, 2026

Ongoing Always free   Last verified:  ·  Deadline / expiry: Ongoing (no end date published)

Free GLM Flash API: GLM-4.7-Flash and Other Free Zhipu / Z.ai Models

Zhipu's international platform Z.ai lists GLM-4.7-Flash, GLM-4.5-Flash and GLM-4.6V-Flash as Free for input, cached input and output.

Unofficial, not affiliated with any provider; offers change often — check the official link.

Zhipu AI / Z.ai (GLM) at a glance

Provider
Zhipu AI / Z.ai (GLM)
Models
GLM-4.7-Flash, GLM-4.5-Flash, GLM-4.6V-Flash (Z.ai); also GLM-4-Flash-250414, GLM-Z1-Flash, GLM-4V-Flash, GLM-4.1V-Thinking-Flash, CogView-3-Flash, CogVideoX-Flash (BigModel China)
What's free
Zhipu's international platform Z.ai lists GLM-4.7-Flash, GLM-4.5-Flash and GLM-4.6V-Flash as Free for input, cached input and output. The China platform (BigModel, bigmodel.cn) also lists several Flash models as 免费 (free), including the CogView-3-Flash image model and the CogVideoX-Flash video model.
Limits
Each model has a concurrency limit (simultaneous requests) that depends on your account level. You can see your limits in the console; the docs don't publish the numbers. Note that the "限时免费" (limited-time free) labels on BigModel's price table refer to cache storage on paid models, not to the models themselves.
Deadline / expiry
Ongoing (no end date published)
Extended?
Not applicable
Commercial use?
Not specified on the official page; check the provider's terms.
Card required?
Not stated on the official page.
Phone required?
Not stated on the official page.
Region
Z.ai for international users; BigModel for mainland China
Last verified
Official source
Z.ai Docs: Pricing ↗

How to get it (official steps)

  1. Create an account on Z.ai (international) or BigModel (China)
  2. Create an API key in the console
  3. Call a model listed as Free, such as glm-4.7-flash
  4. Check your concurrency limit on the rate-limits page in the console

Use one account per person and follow the provider's terms. We don't cover multiple accounts, bulk sign-ups or reselling keys; providers ban them and often pull free offers because of abuse.

How we verified this

We checked this offer on Oct 9, 2026 against the provider's own official docs: Z.ai Docs: Pricing ↗. Where the provider doesn't publish a number, we say “not published” and don't guess. Offers change often; the official page always wins.

Frequently asked questions

Is Zhipu AI / Z.ai (GLM) really free?

Zhipu's international platform Z.ai lists GLM-4.7-Flash, GLM-4.5-Flash and GLM-4.6V-Flash as Free for input, cached input and output. The China platform (BigModel, bigmodel.cn) also lists several Flash models as 免费 (free), including the CogView-3-Flash image model and the CogVideoX-Flash video model.

What are the Zhipu AI / Z.ai (GLM) free limits?

Each model has a concurrency limit (simultaneous requests) that depends on your account level. You can see your limits in the console; the docs don't publish the numbers. Note that the "限时免费" (limited-time free) labels on BigModel's price table refer to cache storage on paid models, not to the models themselves.

When does it end?

Ongoing (no end date published)

Do I need a credit card or phone number?

Card: Not stated on the official page. Phone: Not stated on the official page.

Can I use it commercially?

Not specified on the official page; check the provider's terms.

More free AI offers

← All free AI API credits & offers

Sources

  1. Z.ai Docs: Pricing ↗
  2. BigModel (智谱) API pricing
  3. BigModel rate limits (速率限制)